OCC People

President


Dean P Jones
Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Division)
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia 30322 USA
E-mail: dpjones@emory.edu

 

Vice President of Scientific Planning

Tilman Grune
German Institute of Human Nutrition Potsdam-Rehbruecke
Arthur-Cheunert-Allee 114-116
14558 Nuthetal, Germany
E-mail: tilman.grune@dife.de


Helmut Sies
Heinrich Heine University
Institute for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology I
D-40001 Duesseldorf, Germany
E-mail: sies@uni-duesseldorf.de

 

Chief Financial Officer


John Maguire
Environmental & Occupational Health
University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
E-mail: jjmaguire@gmail.com

 


Founder and Honorary President

Lester Packer
Department of Pharmacology & Pharmaceutical Sciences
School of Pharmacy School of Pharmacy
University of Southern California
1985 Zonal Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90089-9121, USA
E-mail: packer@usc.edu

Past-Presidents


Maret G. Traber (2010-2015)
Linus Pauling Institute
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-6512, USA
E-mail: maret.traber@orst.edu


Chandan K. Sen (2008-2010)
Ohio State University Medical Center
524/564/565 Davis HLRI
473 West 12th Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210, USA
E-mail: chandan.sen@osumc.edu


Helmut Sies (2004-2008)
Heinrich Heine University
Institute for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology I
D-40001 Duesseldorf, Germany
E-mail: sies@uni-duesseldorf.de


Kelvin J. A. Davies (2002-2004)
Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center
University of Southern California
3715 McClintock Ave, Room 306
Los Angeles CA 90089-0191, USA
E-mail: kelvin@usc.edu


Lester Packer (1996-2002)
Department of Pharmacology & Pharmaceutical Sciences
School of Pharmacy School of Pharmacy
University of Southern California
1985 Zonal Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90089-9121, USA
E-mail: packer@usc.edu

 

Advisory Board


Regina Brigelius-Flohé
Dept. Biochemistry of Micronutrients German Institute of Human Nutrition
Potsdam-Rehbruecke
Arthur-Scheunert Allee 114-116
D-14558, Nuthelal, Germany
E-mail: flohe@mail.dife.de


Quan Chen
State Key Laboratory of Biomembrane and Membrane Biotechnology
Institute of Zoology
Chinese Academy of Sciences Datun Road, Chaoyang District
Beijing 100101, China
E-mail: chenq@ioz.ac.cn


Josiane Cillard
Laboratoire de Biologie Cellulaire et Végétale
Faculté de Pharmacie
2 av. du Pr. Léon Bernard
35043 Rennes Cedex, France
E-mail: josiane.cillard@univ-rennes1.fr


César G. Fraga
Physical Chemistry
School of Pharmacy and Biochemistry
University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
E-mail: cgfraga@ucdavis.edu    / cfraga@ffyb.uba.ar


João Laranjinha    
Faculty of Pharmacy and Center for Neurosciences and Cell Biology
University of Coimbra
Health Sciences Campus
Azinhaga de Santa Comba, 3000-548 Coimbra, Portugal
E-mail: laranjin@ci.uc.pt


Jiankang Liu    
School of Life Science
Xi'an Jiaotong University
28 Xian-ning West Road
Xi'an 710049, China
E-mail: j.liu@mail.xjtu.edu.cn


Giovanni Mann
Cardiovascular Division
BHF Centre of Research Excellence
School of Medicine
King's College London
London, UK
E-mail: giovanni.mann@kcl.ac.uk


Patricia I. Oteiza
Department of Nutrition
University of California, Davis
One Shields Ave., Davis, CA 95616, USA
E-mail: poteiza@ucdavis.edu


Nesrin Kartal Özer
Department of Biochemistry
Faculty of Medicine
Mamara University
34668, Haydarpasa, Istanbul, Turkey
E-mail: nkozer@marmara.edu.tr


Michael P. Murphy
MRC Dunn Human Nutrition Unit
Cambridge Biomedical Campus
Hills Road, Cambridge CB2 0XY (UK)
E-mail: ku.ca.mac.nnud- crm@mpm.edu


Giuseppe Poli
Department of Clinical and Biological Sciences,
University of Turin at San Luigi Gonzaga Hospital,
Orbassano, Turin 10043, Italy
E-mail: giuseppe.poli@unito.it


Michail Rallis
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology
Faculty of Pharmacy, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
University Campus, Zografou
15771 Athens, Greece
E-mail: rallis@pharm.uoa.gr


Jarrow Rogovin
Jarrow Formulas, Inc.
1824 S. Robertson Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90035, USA
E-mail: eva@jarrow.com


Juan Sastre
Department of Physiology, Faculty of Pharmacy
University of Valencia, Spain
Avda. Vicente Andrés Estellés s/n
46100 Burjasot, Valencia, Spain
E-mail: juan.sastre@uv.es


Giuseppe Valacchi
Department of Evolutionary Biology
University of Ferrara, Italy
Tel: +39-0532-455 482
Mobile: +39-335-672 2592
E-mail: giuseppe.valacchi@unife.it


José Viña
Department of Physiology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Valencia, Spain
Av Blasco Ibañez 17, Valencia, 46010, Spain
E-mail: jose.vina@uv.es

 

Oxygen Club of California

The Oxygen Club of California (OCC) is a non-profit scientific organization dedicated to enhancing education and promoting research in the field of oxidants, antioxidants, nutrition, micronutrients and free radicals in biology and medicine with the goal of promoting human health.

Cookies

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By accessing this site you agree to use them. We'll assume you are OK with this, but you can opt-out if you wish.