## **OXYGEN CLUB OF CALIFORNIA**

# PRIZES, AWARDS, LIFETIME MEMBERS, KEYNOTE LECTURES

# 2010

Bharat B. Aggarwal OCC and Jarrow Formulas Health Sciences Prize

Junji Yodoi Science and Humanity Award
Elias Arnér Lifetime Honorary Member
Sue Goo Rhee Lifetime Honorary Member
Young-Jung Suhr Lifetime Honorary Member

Luc Montagnier Keynote Lecturer Harald zur Hausen Keynote Lecturer

Johannes von Lintig Norman I. Krinsky Memorial Lecture

Gayle Gordillo Antioxidant and Redox Signaling Translational Research Award

Angela Mastaloudis DSM Nutraceutical Research Award

Jennifer Ehren

Ryan Hamilton

Cheng En Hsieh

Toru Yoshitami

Linus Pauling Institute Award

Linus Pauling Institute Award

OCC Young Investigator Award

## 2008

Enrique Cadenas Science and Humanity Prize
Dean P. Jones Science and Humanity Prize
Tory Hagen Senior Outstanding Investigator

William M. Partridge Keynote Lecturer Bert Sakmann Keynote Lecturer

Pierre Cillard Lifetime Honorary Member

Manfred Eggersdorfer Lifetime Honorary Member

Klaus Kraemer Lifetime Honorary Member

Steven H. Zeisel Lifetime Honorary Member

Philip Y. Lam OCC Young Investigator Award

Sabine Augustin OCC Young Investigator Award

Kit I. Tong Elsevier – Archives Biochemistry & Biophysics Award

## 2007

Josiane Cillard Science and Education Award

## 2006

Arne Holmgren Science and Humanity Prize
Irfan Rahman Senior Outstanding Investigator

Arne Holmgren Keynote Lecturer
Sten Orrenius Keynote Lecturer
Lester Packer Honorary President

Nesrin Özer Lifetime Honorary Member
Mulchand Patel Lifetime Honorary Member
Jarrow Rogovin Lifetime Honorary Member
Allen Chang OCC Young Investigator Award
Giuseppe Valacchi OCC Young Investigator Award

Aldona Dembinska-Kiec Elsevier – Archives Biochemistry & Biophysics Award

## 2005

Arne Holmgren Lifetime Honorary Member Giuseppe Poli Lifetime Honorary Member Junji Yodoi Lifetime Honorary Member Josiane Cillard Lifetime Honorary Member BaoLu Zhao Lifetime Honorary Member OCC Young Investigator Award Christopher H. Lillig Laura B. Valdéz OCC Young Investigator Award Tamara Zaobornij OCC Young Investigator Award

#### 2004

Joe Beckman Science and Humanity Prize
Gisela Storz Pharmanex Research Prize

Bruce N. Ames Keynote Lecturer

Alberto Boveris Lifetime Honorary Member
Carroll E. Cross Lifetime Honorary Member
Maret G. Traber Lifetime Honorary Member

## 2003

Barry Halliwell Keynote Lecturer

Bernard Arrio Lifetime Honorary Member George Papageorgiou Lifetime Honorary Member

## 2002

Earl Stadtman Science and Humanity Prize
Barry Halliwell Lifetime Honorary Member
Peter Hoppe Lifetime Honorary Member
Catherine Pasquier Lifetime Honorary Member
Catherine Rice-Evans
Alex Sevanian Lifetime Honorary Member
Helmut Sies Lifetime Honorary Member

## 2001

Leopold Flohé Science and Humanity Prize
Lester Packer Science and Humanity Prize

Joe M. McCord Keynote Lecturer

Angelo Azzi Lifetime Honorary Member Yuki Hayashi Lifetime Honorary Member William Pryor Lifetime Honorary Member Jürgen Reimann Lifetime Honorary Member

## 2000

Irwin Fridovich Science and Humanity Prize

Sten Orrenius Keynote Lecturer

Manfred Dunker
Irwin Fridovich
Joe M. McCord
Akitane Mori
Sten Orrenius
Lifetime Honorary Member
Lifetime Honorary Member
Lifetime Honorary Member
Lifetime Honorary Member

# 1999

Norman I. Krinsky

Bruce N. Ames

Osamu Hayaishi

Paul Hochstein

Norman I. Krinsky

Lars Ernster Memorial Lecture

Lifetime Honorary Member

Lifetime Honorary Member

Lifetime Honorary Member

Lifetime Honorary Member

# 1998

Ronald W. Estabrook Keynote Lecturer

# 1997

Luc Montagnier

Special Lecture