OCC World Congress 2012 Awards

2012 Awards and Prizes

OCC and Jarrow formulas Health Sciences Prize

Masayuki Yamamoto
Department of Medical Biochemistry, Tohoku University Graduate School of Medicine, Sendai, Japan

Thomas Kensler
Department of Pharmacology and Medical Biology, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

The Science and Humanity Award

José (Pepe) Viña
Department of Physiology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Valencia, Valencia, Spain

The Aging Research Award

Claudio Franchessi
Department of Experimental Pathology, University of Bologna, Italy

Lifetime Members of the OCC

Giovanni Mann
Cardiovascular Division, BHF Centre of Research Excellence, School of Medicine, King's College London, London, UK

Irfan Rahman
Department of Environmental Medicine, Lung Biology and Disease Program, University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, New York, USA

Oren Tirosh
School of Nutritional Sciences, Institute of Biochemistry, Food Science and Nutrition, the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Rehovot, Israel

Young investigators awards

Insa Ernst, Lester Packer YIA

Harsh Sancheti, Linus Pauling Institute YIA

Ana Reis, OCC YIA

Denise Davalos, OCC YIA

Jennifer Ehren, The Elsevier/ Archives of Biochemistry and Biophysics YIA

Guliz Armagan, Food and Function YIA

  Last updated: 14 December 2014   |    Comments and Questions? e-mail us at oxyclubcalifornia@ucdavis.edu